The Dresses That I Wish They Would Make In My Size: #2 Going Out Dresses

Last week I posted about the summer dresses I wish that I could buy (in my size), partly inspired by the controversial debate going on over at IFB about why the top tier fashion bloggers are all pretty mainstream (in lots of ways – white, size eight, Western, etc). I commented at the time that one of the many reasons why it might be true that most top tiers are small sizes, especially in the UK, is that we simply don’t have the same  choice or chance to buy beautiful, trend led clothes. It is getting better in my opinion, but it is still much harder to find young, modern, fashionable, well-fitting clothes at high street prices for a size 20 than it is for a size eight, so personal style and fashion blogs about plus sizes will always struggle to have that general, universal appeal of ‘art’ or amazing style. Anyway, as a result I indulged in a little fantasizing about the clothes they would make for us if I was in charge, and here are the club/party dresses that I wish they’d make. Some are inspired by existing dresses that they don’t make in bigger sizes, and some are straight out of my own head. Again, these are based on my natural silhouette and might not be the best for all plus size shapes, and I’m not an illustrator or fashion student (obviously ha ha) but I hope you can squint at them and see what I see. I guess I’ll just have to learn to sew! No. #5 strapless, beaded, corset top and paneled skirt. No. #6 softly draped Grecian jersey dress with embellished epaulettes. Gold collar-style belt with chains. No. #7 gold and green body con bandage dress. Occasionally the high street do do bigger tube dresses, but I really want a good, interesting Herve Leger knock-off in my size please! I’d get so much use out of it. No. #8 Asymmetric, form-fitting, stretchy dress with sheer top, sleeve, and cut out, and interesting print. Material thick enough that it isn’t constantly riding up.What are the clothes you really struggle to find? Have a seen anything like these in plus-sizes anywhere?

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

