Trend Alert: The Fierce Uppercut

I’m so taken by this new haircut,as seen on Alice Dellal, Rihanna, Mel B, Ke$ha, Miley Cyrus, and many others! I really want it, but I think it might have to wait until after I have a succesful job interview. Also it seems to work best on very long or very short hair so I might have to go shorter. In the meantime, I might try to fake it by just slicking back the sides. I’ll let you know.
What do you think? They are pretty damn fierce right? Just don’t make the mistake of calling it ‘lesbian chic’ like Style.com’s Maya Singer, who exposed her stereotyping thoughts when she linked sexuality to ‘baseball caps…and combat boots’.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

